140 Characters Conference LA: Just the Pics

By Don Lafferty | Social Media

Thanks to Jeff Pulver, Jeffrey Hayzlett and a ton of other people for providing an awesome environment for connecting and sharing at the 140 Characters Conference: Exploring the State of NOW at the Kodak Theater in Hollywood last week.

Since almost everybody loves to look at themselves, I figured I’d start off by posting the pics I was able to take over the course of the conference. I’ll try to note everybody in each shot, but please feel free to correct me if I miss somebody or get something wrong.

Enjoy.

140 Character Conference LA

Jeff Pulver

Jeff Pulver kicks things off.

Cindi Stivers

Cyndi Stivers – Managing editor, Entertainment Weekly.com

Dave Winer

Dave Winer (@davewiner) – Software developer, Entrepreneur, and Writer
How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Fail Whale.

Dave Winer and Robert Scoble

Dave Winer and Robert Scoble

Venture Outlook: Investing in the Real-Time Internet

Bijan Sabet (@bijan) – General Partner, Spark Capital
Ron Conway – Founder and Managing Partner, Angel Investors
Howard Lindzon (@howardlindzon) – Founder, Social Leverage

Robert Scoble (@Scobleizer) – moderator

Jeffrey Hayzlett

Jeffrey Hayzlett (@JeffreyHayzlett) – CMO, Kodak

Porter Gale

Porter Gale (@porterVA) – VP Marketing, Virgin America

David Saranga

David Saranga (@DavidSaranga)

Peter Hirshberg (@hirshberg) – Chairman of The Conversation Group interviews Tim Kring (@TimKring) – Creator of Heroes

Break time in the DeVries PR hospitality suite

Awesome sponsors

Scott Porad (@scottporad) – CTO for Cheezburger Network

King of Pop

Danielle Smith (@ExtraordMommy) talks to the man behind Ryan Seacrest’s Internet presence, Sadao Turner (@SadaoTurner)

Geo Geller is The Man

Robert Scoble

Scoble demonstrates how he can throw Twitter over his shoulder.

Stowe Boyd

Stowe Boyd (@stoweboyd) – Stowe Boyd and The /Messengers, an analysis/synthesis service focused on the social web revolution.

MIke Shinoda (@m_shinoda) – Member of Linkin Park & Blogger
Aaron Ray (@redbaron1200s) – Partner & Head of Digital, The Collective
Scott Perry (@scottperry) – Founder of New Music Tipsheet

Drew Olanoff

Drew Olanoff (@drew) reminds everyone to connect with somebody they love – for real.

Kevin Pollak twittering away.

Jeff Pulver yukking it up at the comedians, Doug Benson (@DougBenson), Rob Huebel (@robhuebel) and Chris Hardwick (@nerdist)

Owen and Gianni

Giannii (@Giannii) and Owen (@ohdoctah)

Doug Jones, Lady Phoenix and Jeff Pulver

Jeff grabs a Kodak moment with the Silver Surfer, Doug Jones (@actordougjones), Ashley Poole (@ASHLEYPOOLE1), Diana Rauel Ortiz (@DngrsDame), and Melissa Schuman (@melissaschuman) of Lady Phoenix

Mariel Hemmingway

Mariel Hemingway (@Marielhemingway)

Kodak Theater

Jimmy Kimmel Live

The Line for Jimmy Kimmel Live across the street from the Kodak Theater

Thanks, also, to the staff of the historic Roosevelt Hotel for upgrading me to a sweet suite.

Connect with me on Twitter: @donlafferty

Here’s every link, picture and video I could find: 140 Characters Conference: just the Links

Follow

About the Author

I'm a father, a son, a grandfather, a brother, an ex-husband and a friend to many. I am born and raised in Northeast Philadelphia where I still live, work and play. My cup runneth over.